Grade V Teachers‎ > ‎[Untitled]‎ > ‎[Untitled]‎ > ‎Home‎ > ‎Latest News‎ > ‎

CES hails as DSPC's over-all champion in English

posted Aug 22, 2011, 4:18 AM by Cherrielyn Roque
Cupang Elementary School (CES) was awarded as Division Schools Press Conference Over-All Champion in Englishand 2nd placer in Filipino last October 13, 2013 at Balanga Elementary School, Balanga City.

The winners were Via Nicole D. Aranas-1st place Sportswriting English, Jonathan S. Payumo- 5thplace in Sportswriting Filipino, Jasmine Ocampo-4th place Newswriting Filipino, Crystal C. Nisay-2nd place Newswriting English, Karl Louie Inieto participant in Photo Journalism Filipino, Aquila Joy Pincil-5th place Photo Journalism English, Rienell Montales-2nd placeFeature Writing Filipino, Zyril Vasquez-3rd place Feature Writing English, Rod Carlsten De Guzman-2nd place ScienceWriting Filipino, Darrell Cortez-5th place Science Writing English,Christian Johann Labrador-3rd place Editorial Writing Filipino,Jester Nicholas Dumo-3rd place Editorial Writing English, Rykllan Rome Escudero-2nd place Editorial Cartooning Filipino, KyleAlbert Cabrera-3rd place Editorial Cartooning English, Karylle Mae Rubiano-4th place Copyreading Filipino, Renz Czymon-1st place Copyreading English, Broadcastng Filipino 2nd place: Zooz Paraso Anchor, Reuben Miguel Cruz Field Reporter, Seijie Ongkingco and Kylace Mangalindan Infomercial, Andrei Louis Huliganga and Hazel Naomi De Leon Script Writing, Kayla Dale Manalaysay Technical Application, Broadcasting English 1st place: Felicity LabastidaAnchor, Ferleen Lopez Field Reporter, Jaedine Bermundoand Beatrice Ricci Sanchez Informercial, Don Edmhar Ramosand Sophia Agata Inieto 1st place Script Writing and Alexandra Pineda Technical Application; Collaborative Publishing 2nd place, Daniel Josef Sanchez- Editorial Writing, Maria Jamiel Pincil and Andrei Alcazar- Newswriting, Darrell Cortez for the Feature Writing, Chlarisse Paje- Editorial Cartooning, Aiah Tallado -Sports Writing and Roxanne Lezada- Photojournalism. The school paper advisers were Mrs. Lourdes B. Fabrez, Mrs.Melinda J. Nisay, Mrs. Melinda S. Mendoza, Mrs. Sonia A. Labrador, Mrs. Angelica A. Tupas and Mrs. Donna C. Caragay. Congratulations GH scribes and SPAs for a job well done. To the 17 campus journalists who will compete to the RSPC on November 28-29, 2013 at Fontana Clark, Angeles City, good luck and God bless!